• novelist

    Zach Kraft

  • Books—The Counting Series

    The Counting series—hard boiled science fiction noir murder mysteries set in a time of alien conquest

    Book One of The Counting Series

    EARTH, IN THE ERA OF THE BUGS: In the wake of alien conquest, humanity has learned to live with Election—the unpredictable and irreversible abduction of its citizens, young and old, rich and poor.


    Four years after the Election of his wife and daughter, Private Detective Alan Riker is called to Bug territory to investigate the grisly murder of a young girl. His inquiry soon takes him deep into the sinister underbelly of a conquered world—one that threatens to shatter his belief that humans deserve to win their battle against extinction.


    Available here.

    Book Two of The Counting Series

    Coming soon...


    Book Three of The Counting Series

    Coming soon...









  • Books—Other

    President-Elect Abigail Armstrong had big plans for her Inauguration Day.


    Fielding an ICBM wasn't one of them...


    INAUGURATION DAY, IN THE NEAR FUTURE: A young and optimistic president-elect shivers in the cold, waiting for the ordeal to be over.


    Little does she realize, the ordeal hasn't even begun. Shortly after she takes the oath, the proceedings are interrupted with shocking news: the U.S. military has detected the launch of an intercontinental ballistic missile against the East Coast. The risk of detonation: global nuclear war.


    Soon she learns that the loneliest person on the planet is the one who's trying to save billions from annihilation.


    Available here.


  • Sign up below to join the mailing list and receive notice of free giveaways and upcoming titles.